

MEMBERSHIP

Carolina Bird Club, Inc., is a non-profit educational and scientific association founded in March 1937 and open to anyone interested in the study and conservation of wildlife, particularly birds. Dues, contributions, and bequests to the club are deductible from State and Federal income and estate taxes. Checks should be made payable to Carolina Bird Club, Inc., and sent to CBC Headquarters, P.O. Box 1220, Tryon, N.C. 28782

DUES

(Payable on a calendar-year basis)

Individual	\$ 9.00
Family	\$ 10.00
Student	\$ 5.00
Patron	\$ 25.00
Life Membership (Payable in four consecutive \$50 installments)	\$200.00
Library/Institution	\$ 10.00
Affiliated Club	\$ 10.00

PUBLICATIONS

All CBC members not in arrears for dues receive *The Chat*, a quarterly journal devoted to bird study and conservation, and the *CBC Newsletter*, which carries information about meetings, field trips, and club projects. Articles intended for publication in *Chat* may be sent to the Editor or to the appropriate department editor listed in a recent issue of the bulletin. Items for the *Newsletter* should be sent to its Editor, Clyde Smith, 2615 Wells Avenue, Raleigh, N.C. 27608. Correspondence regarding memberships, changes of address, or requests for back numbers of either publication should be sent to CBC Headquarters, P.O. Box 1220, Tryon, N.C. 28782.

OFFICERS

President Ramona Snavely, 115 Plymouth Ave., Winston-Salem, N.C. 27104
Vice-presidents Ercel Francis, 26 Cardinal Road, Cedar Mountain, N.C. 28718
Frances B. Needham, Box 8207, Waynick Blvd., Wrightsville Beach, N.C. 28480
Julian R. Harrison, 805 Robert E. Lee Blvd., Charleston, S.C. 29412
Secretary Dillon L. Wood, 712 Gardenview Drive, Jacksonville, N.C. 28540
Treasurer Ernest B. Kellogg, Box 503, Landrum, S.C. 29356
Members-at-large:
D 1 T 177 . 37 .1 C 1'

Region I—Western North Carolina

Robert H. Witherington, Winston-Salem, and Richard D. Brown, Charlotte Region II—Eastern North Carolina

Robert J. Hader, Raleigh, and Dana T. Carter, Goldsboro

Region III—South Carolina

Louise Lacoss, Hilton Head Is., and W. David Chamberlain, Mt. Pleasant Headquarters Secretary Elizabeth M. Paterson