

MEMBERSHIP

Carolina Bird Club, Inc., is a non-profit educational and scientific association founded in March 1937 and open to anyone interested in the study and conservation of wildlife, particularly birds. Dues, contributions, and bequests to the club are deductible from state and federal income and estate taxes. Checks should be made payable to Carolina Bird Club, Inc., and sent to CBC Headquarters, P.O. Box 27647, Raleigh, N.C. 27611.

DUES

(Payable on a calendar-year basis)

| Individual | \$ 12.00 |
|---|----------|
| Family | \$ 15.00 |
| Student | \$ 6.00 |
| Patron | \$ 50.00 |
| Life Membership (Payable in four consecutive \$50 installments) | \$200.00 |
| Library/Institution | \$ 15.00 |
| Affiliated Club | \$ 15.00 |

PUBLICATIONS

All CBC members not in arrears for dues receive *The Chat*, a quarterly journal devoted to bird study and conservation, and the *CBC Newsletter*, which carries information about meetings, field trips, and club projects. Articles intended for publication in *Chat* may be sent to the Editor or to the appropriate department editor listed in a recent issue of the bulletin. Items for the *Newsletter* should be sent to its Editor, Clyde Smith, 2615 Wells Avenue, Raleigh, N.C. 27608. Correspondence regarding memberships, changes of address, or requests for back numbers of either publication should be sent to CBC Headquarters, P.O. Box 27647, Raleigh, N.C. 27611.

OFFICERS

President ... George W. Morgan, 209 Avalon Rd., SW, Winston-Salem, N.C. 27104 Vice-presidents:

Robert J. Hader, 3313 Cheswick Dr., Raleigh, N.C. 27609

Teddy M. Shuler, Route 1, Box 15, Seneca, S.C. 29678

Ron Warner, P.O. Box 128, Bat Cave, N.C. 28710

Secretary Philip Crutchfield, 901 Montclair Rd., Fayetteville, N.C. 28304 Treasurer John Watson, 208 Robroy Rd., Southern Pines, N.C. 28387 Members-at-large:

Region I-Western North Carolina

Verna Case, Davidson, and Martha Frederick, Tryon

Region II-Eastern North Carolina

Ron Morris, Asheboro, and Kenneth Knapp, Cary

Region III—South Carolina

ł

Dennis M. Forsythe, Charleston, and Keith L. Bildstein, Rock Hill

Headquarters Secretary Fran M. Irvin